Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

mn putting on a coaching clinic today against sam houston state

Started by flippinhogmana, November 10, 2017, 11:42:47 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

for the first half MN didnt use a single time out despite the team not being able to buy a basket, shooting about ten percent and at one time about 12 behind.  He just used the two media timeouts and the quarter break to coach.  Besides that he just let the women play.  Then about the middle of the second quarter the girls started to find the range.  Cosper, Monk and Mason leading the way, especially Cosper. 

coming out of every break they would do better though, now starting out the second half they are up five, and the shs coach has one timeout left for the rest of the game and MN has all four of his, and the lead.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

now the hogs are up by 13, on a 0-18 run or something like that coming out of the half
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

howie76

flippinhogmana

now after being red hot out of the half, the hogs have gone ice cold over the last four minutes and only lead by eight 43-35

psycHOGlogist

Looked like they got a little winded there for a bit, and a couple defensive brain-cramps from Taylah in the zone gave the BearKats a couple easy buckets.

Agree with flippin though that the coach staff is actually being very strategic, positive, and letting the kids play. What a change!

flippinhogmana

cosper hits a three pointer to end the third quarter for fourteen points - on her way to a double double with nine rebounds.
Monk with 11
Mason playing well too
hogs 46-37 at the end of three

flippinhogmana

Quote from: psycHOGlogist on November 10, 2017, 11:52:58 am