Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Fans

Started by Medic821, October 27, 2014, 12:12:44 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Medic821

Im not the expert like most of these posters seem to be.  I have been a hog fan all my life, Im 43 so thats a long time...I can recall when South Carolina came to the SEC with us, and they had the same problems we did.  The one differnce I noticed is that win or loose, that stadium was for the most part full and they were loud and proud.  Saturday, that stadium was not full for home comming.. Those players deserved for that place to be full.. I dont make alot of money, Im just a Paramedic, but I was there and going nuts...Its easy to show up when things are going our way (WINNING).  TRUE fans show UP regardless....Why are we so fickle.   I just dont get it...Now let the smart mouth comments start.  Thats common for this site.  iF YOU HAVE THE MEANS PLEASE BE THERE FOR THESE GUYS.  The corner is about to turn.

PorkRinds

Not ever going to be a sell out for a rent a win game. 

HOGinNC

it was UAB.  the rest of our games will be full.

cosmodrum

He's right about SC. Even if they win one game, that stadium is full. I done seent it.
Go away, batin'

hobhog

Quote from: cosmodrum on October 27, 2014, 12:22:27 pm
He's right about SC. Even if they win one game, that stadium is full. I done seent it.

Spurrier used to complain how they filed out at first sign of trouble too....

This is silly. Hog fans have been great this year.

jm

The days of full stadiums is likely in the past for most teams due to television. Even if you live near the stadium, it is a full day spent to attend a game by the time you fight traffic to get in and again to leave. If you watch on tv, you can go hunting, or whatever else you enjoy, and turn on the game at gme time. It's simple, no stress, drink all you want, and  enjoy.

hogsanity

Quote from: jm on October 27, 2014, 12:40:30 pm