Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Bryce English highlights from tonight

Started by The Recruiting Guy, September 26, 2014, 10:31:36 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

intelligence

a 5'11 dt? guy must be really good at using his smaller height and lower center of gravity to get leverage against bigger guards. I just don't know how i feel about taking a 5th dl in this class, however if he wants to come sign him up. rather have a full cupboard at DT than an spotty 2 deep

CallThemHawgs!

I dont like short defensive lineman, thats my personal opinion. For various reasons. In fact, more often than not short lineman dont work out at all. On either side of the ball.

bigdaddyhawg

I am constantly amazed how obsessed you guys get with measurables.

If a kid is a stud player he can play.  Warren Sapp was <6'.

I have zero knowledge about this kid, but if this staff thinks he can play they'll go after him, they're not desperate at this point.   Geez.
Let us then turn this government back into the channel in which the framers of the Constitution originally placed it.  Abraham Lincoln, 1858

Razorpigg

Quote from: bigdaddyhawg on September 27, 2014, 05:45:47 am
I am constantly amazed how obsessed you guys get with measurables.

If a kid is a stud player he can play.  Warren Sapp was <6'.

I have zero knowledge about this kid, but if this staff thinks he can play they'll go after him, they're not desperate at this point.   Geez.

Also, Dwight Freeney MIGHT have been 6'.  If you can play, you can play.

orgkeith

You don't want a short  D lineman that runs a 5.2.  4.8-4.9 sign him up.

bigdaddyhawg

Quote from: orgkeith on September 27, 2014, 08:29:07 am

W/ a DL you want explosion, quickness, power.  That doesn't always translate to a good 40 time.
Let us then turn this government back into the channel in which the framers of the Constitution originally placed it.  Abraham Lincoln, 1858

BrianWPS!!