Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

So what new faces stood out to you?

Started by swinesation, September 07, 2014, 01:30:54 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

swinesation

Jared Cornelius - Good speed and instincts
Kendrick Edwards - I know it was just one catch & run, but that dude looks like a player.
Grady Ollison - He looks the part - very stout and eager to make a big play
D.J. Dean - OK, I know he's not a new face, but that pick was sweet.
Duwop - Kind of like Matt Jones; one of those guys who can get to where he's going very quickly without looking like he's working very hard. I agree with those who say he'd be great to put in there several times a game with the threat to run or pass.

So who stood out to you? I'm not very good at noticing OL, but wondering how Ragnow looked.

TMc

TexHog188

Dan Skipper was having an all you eat pancake feast yesterday.  Not quite a newcomer either, but I watched him on several plays and he was having a blast.
"When you're around people that have been where you're trying to go, they know the answers."  Moses Moody

downsouthhawg72

Even though this guy is not new & people always seem to look over him but AC vision to see the hole & hit the hole is amazing for a 2nd year player.
DownSouthHawg

ShadowTheHedgehog

DJ Dean, and Hollister (There was a nice pass ruled out of bounds to Hollister I think that on the replay looked like he had a knee and toe inside). I also think Keon did well not a newcomer either, both in motion in the backfield and catching.

Grunt

A.A. looked good. But on the roll-out td run, was he undecided or is he that slow?
The above is likely to be highly biased and may not be defensible.

root_hawg

Think it was ... oh crap...what do I do!

Hog N Bama

Quote from: TexHog188 on September 07, 2014, 01:39:24 pm
Dan Skipper was having an all you eat pancake feast yesterday.  Not quite a newcomer either, but I watched him on several plays and he was having a blast.