Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Should I buy Silver

Started by redbarn, August 19, 2011, 09:47:06 am

Previous topic - Next topic

redbarn

I am not rich by any means and would like to have an expert opinion.  I have 10,000 dollars I can invest and wonder if I buy silver bullion if it is a wise decision after reading all of the gloom and doom about the economy.  I have no real knowledge on investments and if the answer is yes, then how should I go about buying the silver.  Thank You
"I'm against the constitutionality of marriage in any way, shape, or form.  You may quote me......."  Rev Jerry Falwell

snoblind

Quote from: redbarn on August 19, 2011, 09:47:06 am
I am not rich by any means and would like to have an expert opinion.  I have 10,000 dollars I can invest and wonder if I buy silver bullion if it is a wise decision after reading all of the gloom and doom about the economy.  I have no real knowledge on investments and if the answer is yes, then how should I go about buying the silver.  Thank You

Red, I'm hesitant to answer because I am not an expert by anyone's definition.  But I am in silver, both physical and paper (SLV) as well as some mining stocks.  Since you mention bullion I assume you are looking at physical accumulation.  My thought is that coins is the best way to go.

One of the questions you have to answer is how you will react to the volatility.  It is a roller coaster ride.  And while I think it's still early in the cycle, silver is/will be in a bubble.  So the second question is what is your exit strategy?  For me, silver is both  insurance and investment.

I will try to post some links this weekend.     

redbarn

Quote from: snoblind on August 19, 2011, 12:58:19 pm