Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

First Fayetteville Razorback Game

Started by KCHogsFan, October 18, 2016, 02:29:37 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

KCHogsFan

Hello all, I'm new to this Hogville thread, been here about two weeks. I am going to my first Razorback game in Fayetteville for the Florida game and have never been to Northwest Arkansas before. What is the atmosphere at the games like, where to go eat/see/do on game day, and how is the view from the upper level seats, I think I am in section 515? We aren't staying overnight but going early in the morning and would like to go around Fayetteville a bit. Go Hogs!

rzrbkman

Quote from: KCHogsFan on October 18, 2016, 02:29:37 pm
Hello all, I'm new to this Hogville thread, been here about two weeks. I am going to my first Razorback game in Fayetteville for the Florida game and have never been to Northwest Arkansas before. What is the atmosphere at the games like, where to go eat/see/do on game day, and how is the view from the upper level seats, I think I am in section 515? We aren't staying overnight but going early in the morning and would like to go around Fayetteville a bit. Go Hogs!

You will be on the east side upper deck at about midfield. I prefer the upper deck seats because it is much easier to see the play develop. However I prefer the west side upper deck, but the east side is not bad as long as its not too hot and sunny. Early in the season in a day game the east side stands can be brutal.

SpeedyHog

That climb to the upper deck is a drag. It's worse if it's raining.
Call Me Trumpton.

DiamondHogFan

Atmosphere is mediocre.  Only hit 117 decibels last weekend...

SpeedyHog

Check out the senior walk on campus.  My brother name is on there.
Call Me Trumpton.

longpig