Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

How Many Of You Haven't Graduated From the U of A?

Started by Rooka, January 13, 2015, 02:24:11 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Rooka

How many Hog fans here on Hogville haven't attended the U of A?

I graduated from ASU in '12, and am about to go back to get my degree in Physical Therapy which I wished U of A offered, but unfortunately they don't. I keep telling my buddies and wife, I will graduate from U of A one day even if it's just for fun. They all think I'm crazy, but oh well time and money will be the ultimate decider. Thought I would just ask around and see how many others graduated from other institutions.

GO HOGS

Rison Razor Hog

Quote from: Rooka on January 13, 2015, 02:24:11 pm
GO HOGS

When I was in the 10th grade at Rison High School, my dad asked me if I had ever considered going to the Air Force Academy, and I told him I hadn't. He then told me that I would be going to work for a living after graduation if I wasn't accepted to USAFA, so I decided that maybe I should try to get in. I was successful. If I hadn't gone to the Academy, I would have gotten some kind of job to help me pay/work my way through UA-Fayetteville. At this point, I am a fan, but I'll never be an alumnus.
And on my deathbed, I'll achieve total consciousness, so I've got that goin' for me!

To paraphrase Benjamin Franklin: Billions for defense, but not one cent for dhimmitude!

Woopig69

Rooka

Professor Psychosis

I never went to college myself.  I have considered it, but it's not in my plans right now.

I am a fan because I grew up watching my uncle and my grandpa cuss at Hatfield on Saturdays.  Growing up in the state of Arkansas about 60 miles from Fayetteville ensured that those early memories translated to lifelong fandom.

There is no pro team to follow in Arkansas, because the Razorbacks ARE that team, and they always will be.

Rooka

Quote from: Professor Psychosis on January 13, 2015, 02:34:19 pm