Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

v LSU

Started by flippinhogmana, February 18, 2018, 02:42:58 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

February 18, 2018, 02:42:58 am Last Edit: February 18, 2018, 11:42:07 am by flippinhogmana
game time 2 pm at the Bud.

I am pretty sure that I will not be doing a thread tomorrow as the softballers also have two game tomorrow.  Before that there is a baseball game, so I will try to fit in watching it all, but I doubt I will have time to post.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

But I will probably see if I can give it some sort of a shot and at least post some updates, just not sure how timely I will be with it.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

I dont know how well I can watch a baseball game and update the women's BB game but I wlll give it a shot.  The game lineup will be the same for the hogs.  LSU will be a tough opponent.  They are playing well.

flippinhogmana

game about to start
tigers break on top, 2-0
mason ties it a couple of possesions later, 2-2
7:07 to go first quarter
williams gives the hogs with fts,
then LSU ties it up with a bucket, 4-4

flippinhogmana

six minutes to go 4-4
williams with a layup off a mason feed gives the hogs the lead back 6-4
hogs not shooting well, but neither or the tigers
with three to go, tigers hit a three for a 7-6, lead
williams rebounds and gets a stick back to regain the lead 8-7

flippinhogmana

williams with six of the hogs points as we go to the media time out

flippinhogmana

tigers get a layup to take the lead back 9-8
then they hit a three as the shot clock winds down 13-8

flippinhogmana

monk gets a layup near the end of the quarter to cut the lead to three, 13-10
and thats the score at the end of one

flippinhogmana

tigers score a bucket to make it 15-10