Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Hawaii Vacation

Started by HAWG4LIFE, September 07, 2006, 04:19:29 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

HAWG4LIFE

My husband and I want to go to Hawaii, but we are worried that we won't get our monies worth. Any suggestions?

Thanks!! :razorback:

LL COOL HOG

I'm no expert at this. However I'm sure most hotels have guides that will give you a tour of the islands.  Go see a travel agent for info and prices.  Then go online to sites like Expedia and compare them all.  If you want to adopt a 30 year old son to take on your trip I'll be happy to go....

Hope you have fun.

hambone

September 07, 2006, 09:48:04 pm #2 Last Edit: September 08, 2006, 03:17:09 pm by hambone
Quote from: HAWG4LIFE on September 07, 2006, 04:19:29 pm
My husband and I want to go to Hawaii, but we are worried that we won't get our monies worth. Any suggestions?

Thanks!! :razorback:

Read my post down below, "had a great time this summer" 

We spent 3 weeks there earlier this summer. 

How long are you going to be there and what Islands are you visiting?

More importantly, what is your idea of "fun"?

hogdave

If you know someone that has military retirement benefits have them sponsor you into the cabins at Bellows Air Station.  Walk out the back door onto the perfect beach.  Can't beat it on Oahu..

RockyMtnHog

If you have military benefits (Active or Retired) the Hale Koa Hotel is on Waikiki Beach and is absolutely World Class.  We took a 14 hour tour to the Big Island.  The tour was good, but next time we will go to Kauai.  Other than that rent a car and drive around the island.  Go to Aloha Stadium for the Flea Market on Sat, Sun and Wed for souvenirs and other stuff.  The Naval Exchange at Pearl Harbor is very nice.

Enjoy your trip.
"On the Eighth Day, God created the Razorbacks!"

hoggerdinger

Go.