Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

1st game against Tenner (ranked 14th)

Started by flippinhogmana, March 17, 2017, 06:45:41 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

March 17, 2017, 06:45:41 pm Last Edit: March 17, 2017, 08:05:45 pm by flippinhogmana
Obviously a lot of sports choices today!  in the middle of the 3rd, Moll has managed to spread her walks and wild pitches out and works out of a jam in the top half of the third (with the help of a popout double play cutting down the runner trying to score) 0-0 so far, hogs with 2 hits so far, vols with only one (with 4 walks)
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Yani lines out to center
back to the top of the order and Hiers (vols pitcher matty moss is 11-0 with a 1.18 era) works a 3-2 count fouls off four pitches and then strikes out.  Either the pitcher isn't especially sharp today or we are battling hard.
Russell stands in an picks up her second single, one one two out for Nicole Schroeder
Nicole drew a walk first ab, she gets ahead 2-0, then 3-0, walks on four pitches, the word is out no one is going to let Nicole beat them.
Cooper stands in with two on, two out, she is 0-1 with a k first time, gets an infield single and the bases are loaded with two out for Belans,
Belans hits a grand slam, hogs 4-0!
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

canfield up with bases empty now and two out, gets behind 1-2, battles back to a full count, reaches on a throwing error and advances to second still with two out, Diaz lines out.  Lets see if Moll can hold em and if the Hogs can keep hitting.

flippinhogmana

Moll gives up two singles to start the top half of the fourth, gets a flyout to center,
still struggling with locating her pitches and throwing way too many balls and getting behind in the count,