Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

against #7 Oregon St, down three starting fourth quarter

Started by flippinhogmana, November 28, 2015, 02:56:18 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

November 28, 2015, 02:56:18 pm Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 04:15:16 pm by flippinhogmana
Despite what the announcers described as unusual substitutions and starting two freshmen again, the razorbacks were down 12 at half (played pretty decent first quarter).  They out scored the other team (OSU) by nine in the third quarter to close the gap to three points.  The lineup that came back was the lineup that started the season for the hogs.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

November 28, 2015, 02:57:39 pm #1 Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 04:16:40 pm by flippinhogmana
In case you dont remember, it was Jackson, Wolff, Brooks, Cooley and Danberry with Cosper off the bench. Jimmy is still substituting five at a time.  Cooley's height is helping inside especially against OSU who has 6-6, 6-6 and 6-6 inside at times (she helps with rebounding and defense, scoring too).
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

November 28, 2015, 02:58:02 pm #2 Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 04:17:16 pm by flippinhogmana
I am glad that they are showing some grit and resiliency (that they didnt show nearly as much of the last three games).

flippinhogmana

flippinhogmana

November 28, 2015, 03:02:41 pm #4 Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 04:18:16 pm by flippinhogmana
Danberry is living up to advanced billing this game;  she is the top scorer for Arkansas (score btw is 52-44 now) with 13 I believe, Jackson has nine.

Oregon State has a six six post, who has seven blocks.

flippinhogmana

flippinhogmana

flippinhogmana

56-44 now.  Just under five minutes to go in the game.

flippinhogmana