Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

A&M and toughness

Started by flippinhogmana, January 04, 2015, 01:35:08 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

One:  The women are up by three at half time.  Two: they are showing a toughness and fight that is a whole lot better than last year.  In fact it makes me wonder if they weren't pointing to this game and maybe overlooked Ole Miss a bit.  Three: They may or may not win this game but the bench is contributing and they are fighting as a team.  I kinda like it.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

yraciv

I admire the toughness that they are showing which we haven't seen in years.  That being said this has been a flat out ugly game of basketball.  Lots of settling on contested 3s, and it's showing. Hope we close it out!

snf6278

Tied 48 all with 1:36 remaining. Hope they can pull it off!

snf6278

I wonder if Jackson is sick? She's looked out of sync all game

snf6278

snf6278

Tough loss for these young ladies! However,  the future looks bright.

flippinhogmana

Quote from: snf6278 on January 04, 2015, 02:26:51 pm
Tough loss for these young ladies! However,  the future looks bright.
Hopefully something was sown in this game and the ones before it that will bear fruit in games to come.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

MoHog74

Quote from: flippinhogmana on January 04, 2015, 03:03:25 pm
Hopefully something was sown in this game and the ones before it that will bear fruit in games to come.

The fruits may or may not happen this year; but the foundation being laid now will definitely bear fruit in future years. 

:razorback:

flippinhogmana

Quote from: MoHog74 on January 04, 2015, 04:41:20 pm
The fruits may or may not happen this year; but the foundation being laid now will definitely bear fruit in future years. 

:razorback: