Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Arkansas v. Arkansas State

Started by dr_arkansawyer, February 15, 2011, 07:30:19 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

dr_arkansawyer

Give me one logical reason that Arkansas will not play A-State annually.  I am a UofA grad, but I'm moving to Jonesboro soon and plan on supporting A-State as much as possible.  IMHO there is no logical reason as to why these two teams shouldn't play every year.  If Egyptians can peacefully oust an entire government, surely Hogvillians can get these two teams to play each other.
We need the iron qualities that go with true manhood. We need the positive virtues of resolution, of courage, of indomitable will, of power to do without shrinking the rough work that must always be done.

Theodore Roosevelt
1858-1919, Twenty-sixth President of the USA

East Clintwood

No, never.  We're a small state that's more or less unified behind the Razorbacks.  The last thing we need to do is divide the fanbase into smaller chunks.
Any dog can be a seeing eye dog if you don't care where you're going.

Like  blows - Bring back Karma

Razorwho

No football, basketball is in the tank, I fear the GSD will be next.

j-mann

i live  in jonesboro as well  5 min from asu  stadium   they need to be  in 1-AA   where they can win    i am a HOG  until i die 
calling the hogs from Jonesboro    i have  cerebral  palsy  Rheumatoid arthritis   and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome   i cannot space  well  or spell well   but i still  love the hogs

DZ

I'd rather see us play a team from the Pac-10, Big 12, Big 10, or ACC rather than a sun belt team. It doesn't help us.

dr_arkansawyer

Quote from: East Clintwood on February 15, 2011, 07:36:20 pm
No, never.  We're a small state that's more or less unified behind the Razorbacks.  The last thing we need to do is divide the fanbase into smaller chunks.