Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Game three

Started by flippinhogmana, May 07, 2017, 12:51:46 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Storms is in the circle as I expected she would be, the only changes in the lineup is that Warrick moves up behind Yani in the lineup and Hiers moves down to 9th (switched places in the batting order). 
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

1st batter singles on the first pitch
2nd batter works a 1-2 count and lines into a double play, two down, nobody on base
3rd batter 1-0, 2-0, 2-1, 2-2, and grounds out to 2b to end the inning
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Russell 0-1, 1-2, grounds out to ss,
Krzysko 0-1, 0-2, (very slow feed) strikes out swinging after fouling off three two strike pitches, two down
Cooper 0-1, 0-2, strikes out swinging after fouling off a couple and working it to a 1-2 count, to the top of the 2nd, 0-0

flippinhogmana

1st batter (4th in the order) 0-1, 0-2, grounds out to 2B, one down
2nd batter 0-1, 0-2, grounds back to Storms, two down,
3rd batter 0-1, 1-1, 1-2, infield hit to 3B, one on, two out
4th batter works a 1-1 count and singles to center, two on, (1st and 2nd) two down,
5th batter 1-0, 2-0, singles to rf, runner scores 1-0 dogs,
6th batter flies out to rf, 1-0 dogs

flippinhogmana

Belans 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, then flies out to rf,
Schroeder 1-0, flies out to cf, two down
Yani 0-1, 0-2, 1-2, strikes out swinging, to the top of the 3rd, 1-0 dogs

flippinhogmana

top of the order 1-0, grounds to 1B,
2nd batter thrown out by catcher, two down,
3rd batter 1-0 and homers to cf, 2-0 dogs
4th batter 1-0, 1-1, 1-2, and grounds out to 1B, 2-0 dogs

flippinhogmana

Warrick 0-1, 0-2, strikes out looking,
Diaz 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, 3-1, and walks, hogs first base runner with one down