Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

pitching battle going on at Bogle!

Started by flippinhogmana, April 15, 2017, 01:46:07 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Caroline Hedgcock has emerged and taking up where she left off with Tulsa.  Right now through three innings she has a perfect game going again.  But then so does the Aggie pitcher.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

there goes the perfect game, she walks the first batter in the top of the fourth and then wild pitches her to second.
next batter gets behind 1-2 and grounds to second but the runner makes it to third with one out.
third batter gets behind 0-2, 1-2, and then strikes out swinging, two down and CH has a chance to work out of this without giving up a run,
fourth batter gets behind 0-1, and lines out to second!  Way to go CH

I should correct the record, the Aggie pitcher doesn't have a perfect game going either.  She hasn't walked anyone or given up a hit, but the aggies have given up an error behind her.  The hogs have left one on and now so have the aggies 0-0 going to the bottom of the 4th.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Autumn Russell leads off with the first hit of the game, a bunt single
Ashley Diaz bunts her to second, one down, runner on second.
Belans singles her home and the hogs have the lead 1-0 (and takes second on the throw home!
Cooper grounds out but Beringhele running for Belans takes 3rd with two down
Nicole Schroeder works a 1-1 count, then 1-2, and then is out.  1-0 hogs to the top of the 5th.
Snow the Aggie pitcher is 13-2 on the year btw.

flippinhogmana

Hogs have now left two on base
1st batter gets ahead 1-0, then flies out to Nicole on the next pitch
2nd batter grounds out to Yani at second on the first pitch