Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game two vols series

Started by flippinhogmana, March 18, 2017, 01:13:08 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Storms gave up some base hits but no runs in the top half of the innings, 0-0 into the bottom half of the first
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Hiers, Russell and Schroeder due up Vols pitcher has a 9-3 record and 1.67 ERA
Hiers walks
Russell (.453 BA) gets behind 0-1, hits into a FC, but advances to second on muffed throw trying for a dp, on second with one out for Nicole
Nicole works it to 2-2 and strikes out swing after working it full and fouling off a pitch,
Cooper stands in with Russell still on second with now two down
Cooper gets behind 1-2, works it even after fouling off four pitches and then grounds to second.  0-0 after one
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Hopefully Storms gets her best stuff back after a rocky first inning that she battled out of.
6,7, and 8 hitters up
6th place hitter grounds to Yani at second, one down
7th place hitter grounds to Russell at third, two down
8th place hitter gets ahead 2-0 and then pops to Yani at second, easy inning for Storms,

flippinhogmana

Belans, Canfield and Diaz (who is due) are up for the hogs in the bottom half of the second
Belans (the hero yesterday) is hitting .301 with 4 homers, falls behind 0-1 and flies out to CF
Canfield seems to be hitting her stride finally (.284) but strikes out swinging on three pitches
Diaz gets behind 1-2 and strikes out swinging after fouling one off, 0-0 to the top of the third.   

flippinhogmana

starts off with the ninth place hitter then the top of the order