Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Is a paid leave of absence an option..

Started by SquidBilly, November 19, 2017, 07:57:53 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

SquidBilly

November 19, 2017, 07:57:53 pm Last Edit: November 20, 2017, 06:03:25 am by Bret Squealema
Could we force Bielema's hand by putting him on a paid leave of absence until January?  We would relieve him of his duties as HC but would still continue to pay his salary.  He could have no contact with the football program.  I'm no lawyer so I don't know if something like this would even be legal to do, but if it were it's time to do it.

ShadowTheHedgehog

Quote from: Bret Squealema on November 19, 2017, 07:57:53 pm
Could we force Buelema's hand by putting him on a paid leave of absence until January?  We would relieve him of his duties as HC but would still continue to pay his salary.  He could have no contact with the football program.  I'm no lawyer so I don't know if something like this would even be legal to do, but if it were it's time to do it.

What would be the benefit of this? Who would recruit? That is a long time without anyone recruiting just before signing day the next month. May be better to just terminate the contract and let the new guy start his tenure.

DoubleReedHawgCaller

A couple female midgets, a few bottles of Wild Irish Rose, and a room at the Trout Inn...... who knows what may happen.....

26.2Hog

No, if you mean hiring a new HC prior to Jan. 1.  I believe there is a state law that prevents paying two people from doing the same job. 

SquidBilly

Quote from: ShadowTheHedgehog on November 19, 2017, 08:00:31 pm
What would be the benefit of this? Who would recruit? That is a long time without anyone recruiting just before signing day the next month. May be better to just terminate the contract and let the new guy start his tenure.