Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

softball position players

Started by flippinhogmana, November 09, 2017, 09:47:30 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

I sent this to psych but I thought some of the rest of you might be interested in weighing in.

so we have to fill 2nd with Yanneti's retirement (I also cant remember who played 3rd), C, one outfield spot?

C-? lot uncertainty in the whole lineup but none more than at catcher
1B - Diaz?
2nd- ?
ss-Belans? (or moves to second?
3rd-?
RF-?
CF-Parr?
LF-Cooper?
P-Hedgcock, Haff, Storms, Warwick, Stewart (best we have been there in a long while)
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

Quote from: flippinhogmana on November 09, 2017, 09:47:30 am
I sent this to psych but I thought some of the rest of you might be interested in weighing in.

so we have to fill 2nd with Yanneti's retirement (I also cant remember who played 3rd), C, one outfield spot?

C-? lot uncertainty in the whole lineup but none more than at catcher
1B - Diaz?
2nd- ?
ss-Belans? (or moves to second?
3rd-?
RF-?
CF-Parr?
LF-Cooper?
P-Hedgcock, Haff, Storms, Warwick, Stewart (best we have been there in a long while)

C - ????? Archuleta?? She struggled badly two years ago trying to catch Moll and the Outfielders. Has she developed? Brotherton? There is a Fr C, too. I have no clue who will get the nod. 
1b - Diaz will be a Jr
2b - open with Yannetti's decision to hang up the cleats. Manzo? Benz? Edwards? Ratliff? Brotherton? Lots of options. Not sure about any of them because they are either freshmen (Ratliff) or have gotten no (or almost no) playing time before.
SS - Belans probably stays put. She has a very strong arm that you want to keep over there.
3b - The player formerly known as Autumn Russell, now Autumn Buczek — married over the summer. Has become quite a solid player.