Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Reality...

Started by hoophawg, November 26, 2012, 10:29:01 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

hoophawg

Whoever we hire has to be given time to rebuild. As long as Saban is at Bama, and LSU is LSU we are staring 9-2  on a great year and I'm afraid that with A&M 8-3 is a reality every season. The SEC West is going to have 3 top 5 programs year in and year out. If I was a coach wanting an SEC job I'd be begging for Tennessee for the simple fact you don't have to play Bama, LSU and A&M every season.

nwarazfan

Quote from: hoophawg on November 26, 2012, 10:29:01 pm
Whoever we hire has to be given time to rebuild. As long as Saban is at Bama, and LSU is LSU we are staring 9-2  on a great year and I'm afraid that with A&M 8-3 is a reality every season. The SEC West is going to have 3 top 5 programs year in and year out. If I was a coach wanting an SEC job I'd be begging for Tennessee for the simple fact you don't have to play Bama, LSU and A&M every season.

Stop.  We nearly beat LSU again.  A&M has to replace their oline and best defensive player.  This A&M love has gotten out of hand based on one qtr. 

Yes, whomever we hire is going to be in a rebuild.

mj4president

Thanks for telling us we're in the SEC West.
"Let's do this tonight! Nothing like a legendary night to remember. I'll tell all my grand pups one day about the 3 am walk off home run by Jared Gates." MJ4President just hours before it happened.

hehawg

I want a coach who likes a challenge not one to hide from competition
#LEFTLANE
#HAMMERDOWN!

irishman

You are right of course, in the long run but it's way too late to start lowering expectaions now.

EastexHawg

Let me get this straight.  We were 10-3 in 2010 and 11-2 in 2011, while Texas A&M was 9-4 and 7-6...and might I add that during those seasons we beat them on a neutral field for the second and third straight years...