Redbird Rundown X

Started by McKdaddy, February 19, 2016, 11:21:29 am

Previous topic - Next topic

McKdaddy

Don't buy upgrades, ride up grades.

"You are everything that is wrong with this place . . . Ban me"

"CPI, ex-food and energy, is only good for an anorexic pedestrian"--Art Cashin

jrulz83

Looking forward to an interesting season.
Lenin is cautiously optimistic.

jbell96

As an STL area resident, I am more than ready for afternoons & evenings at Busch this year!

McKdaddy

McKdaddy

Quote from: jbell96 on February 26, 2016, 08:33:02 am
As an STL area resident, I am more than ready for afternoons & evenings at Busch this year!

#jealous

clutch

Quote from: jbell96 on February 26, 2016, 08:33:02 am

Living in STL in the summer would be nice

pigture perfect

Looks like I'm being transferred to Springfield maybe as early as the fall. That should get me to a few more games, and a lot more minor league Cards.
The 2 biggest fools in the world: He who has an answer for everything and he who argues with him.  - original.<br /> <br />The first thing I'm going to ask a lawyer (when I might need one) is, "You don't post on Hogville do you?"

McKdaddy

McKdaddy

jrulz83

Quote from: McKdaddy on February 28, 2016, 09:33:56 am
http://m.stltoday.com/sports/baseball/professional/peralta-returns-stronger-lighter-and-ready-to-work/article_b78cdd0c-ce2b-59b2-b8ed-0ea8b5f4b070.html?mobile_touch=true

Hopefully Peralta being in good shape, Matheny using the roster more intelligently, and better overall team health will allow Peralta to avoid the second half crater he suffered last season.

jbell96

Quote from: jrulz83 on February 28, 2016, 07:01:25 pm
Hopefully Peralta being in good shape, Matheny using the roster more intelligently, and better overall team health will allow Peralta to avoid the second half crater he suffered last season.

Having a serviceable backup will go a long way in keeping him & Wong fresh in the 2nd half of the season.

jrulz83