Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Newbie here

Started by arkana, February 09, 2016, 06:17:55 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

arkana

Howdy everyone,

Been reading Hogville for years and never saw the flying forum somehow!  Lots of good stuff here.  Anyway, figured I'd say hi.

I've been flying since I was 19 (34 now), based out of Fayetteville/Drake. 

I recently traded my RV-4 for a 182P.  Not quite as fun but gets in and out of a lot of places (and way easier to land ha). 

Anyway, looking for 2 other partners for the plane.  (it's myself and a buddy right now).  Wasn't sure if it was kosher to post info on that here or not...either way, look forward to talking some airplanes here with everyone.

bvillepig

Arkana

Welcome to a great group. Things are a little slow right now but good luck to you.
Used to go into Drake a lot but go into KASG when I come to NW Arkansas now.

gotyacovered

Quote from: arkana on February 09, 2016, 06:17:55 pm
Howdy everyone,

Been reading Hogville for years and never saw the flying forum somehow!  Lots of good stuff here.  Anyway, figured I'd say hi.

I've been flying since I was 19 (34 now), based out of Fayetteville/Drake. 

I recently traded my RV-4 for a 182P.  Not quite as fun but gets in and out of a lot of places (and way easier to land ha). 

Anyway, looking for 2 other partners for the plane.  (it's myself and a buddy right now).  Wasn't sure if it was kosher to post info on that here or not...either way, look forward to talking some airplanes here with everyone.

you are the second person in 3 weeks that told me they were looking for a pard for their 182. jeez, i have been looking for 2 years!

glad to have ya...  i have a pponk'd (275hp) 182L with out of date avionics. maybe it'll livin' up around here.
You are what you tolerate.

bvillepig

Gotya.