Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

7:30 game (nightcap)

Started by flippinhogmana, March 16, 2018, 06:47:09 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

game is against St. Francis, not sure if it will start on time or early.
Should be Storms in the circle. 
St. Francis beat Omaha 6-2 earlier in the day.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

lineup and batting order will be the same as in the earlier game with the exception of Storms who is in the circle.

psycHOGlogist

St Francis is not really too bad. They've played some good competition this year and had a very close game with Auburn. I would still expect us to win, however.

flippinhogmana

pitcher duel so far in the third, Warrick has the only hit of the game to raise her average to .333
Storms has a no hitter going (but not a perfect game as she has walked a batter).  The opposing pitcher has a one hitter going into the bottom of the third.
Make that a two hitter as Parr leads off with a single.
Buczek fouls out, one on, one out.
Hammerin Hannah singles, runners on first and second for Diaz who has been fading of late.
But she solves that with a 3 run homer and ends the pitching duel!  3-0 hogs.

Warrick flies out, two down, Manzo flies out as well.  Storms back to the circle with a three run lead in the top of the 4th.

flippinhogmana

storms gives up her first hit, a single to short to open the top of the fourth.
next batter gets behind 0-2 and strikes out swinging for Autumn's fourth K.
third batter is retired on an FC, runner at first with two down,
Storms gives up a single and runners are at 1st and 2nd, two down
Autumn gets ahead 0-2 and gets the hitter on a grounder to 3rd.  3-0 hogs to the bottom of the 4th.

flippinhogmana