Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Game one against the GA bulldogs (game 19)

Started by flippinhogmana, March 10, 2018, 10:33:03 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

March 10, 2018, 10:33:03 am Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 10:45:23 am by flippinhogmana
To give you an idea about the daunting tasks, Georgia has five hitters that are ranked above our leading hitter.  Their pitching ranks higher and so does their defense.  We will play at 12:00  The game is set to be carried by SEC network (tomorrow's is carred on ESPN), as is Monday's game.

If you dont have those, here is the live stat link for today's game. 
http://www.sidearmstats.com/ugeorgia/softball/
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

ladybackfan

Well one good thing is Heathcock is definitely having her best game of the year.

flippinhogmana

March 10, 2018, 01:58:26 pm #2 Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 02:14:18 pm by flippinhogmana
Quote from: ladybackfan on March 10, 2018, 01:10:37 pm
Well one good thing is Heathcock is definitely having her best game of the year.

I would say that is one of two bright sports.  Diaz is still right on the ball with her swing, and Hammerin Hannah isnt far off.  Diaz with the only hit today.  Storms didnt pitch particularly well, left the ball up and gave up three homers (solo shots).  We also got bit by that stupid free path to the plate run.  I dont think Green could have gotten out of the way on either one of the two calls again her this year.  Its a stupid rule or stupidly called one of the two.

8-0 dogs is five as Hedgcock gives up four runs in the bottom of the fifth despite pitching well, a lot of scratch hits bunched together.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

Bacons Rebellion

Quote from: ladybackfan on March 10, 2018, 01:10:37 pm

Was having, anyway. Some good hitters there.