Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Some of you just don't understand about Texas

Started by LuckyDavey, December 08, 2014, 02:57:41 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

LuckyDavey

I have read some dumb things on here before but not as dumb as some of the things I read here today.  Not a rivalry???  I was a freshman in 1964.  Try telling any of the 5000 students who were at the airport at 2:00 AM to welcome the football team back from Texas that it ain't a rivalry.  They couldn't even put the ramp down for the team to exit the plane, so we just caught all of them as they jumped from the plane.  Tell Jerry Jones, Jimmy Johnson, Kenny Hatfield, and the rest of that team that it ain't a rivalry.

I had still rather beat Texas than any team in the SEC, including Alabama.  The Texas fans are the most obnoxious football fans in all of college football.  I don't care if we play them once a decade or once a century.  It will always be my biggest rivalry for my piggies.  What a great belated Christmas present it would be to beat them.  Go Hogs!!! and Woooo Pig Sooiiieee!!!!!
Carolinas Chapter
Arkansas Alumni Association
Watch Party Chairman
AKA   RazorbackDave

johnny cash

pigture perfect

I wasn't a freshman in 64, but i feel the same way. I hate Texas so much that I've turned down opportunities in Texas for advancement because I didn't want my kids to become involved with those inbred buggers.
The 2 biggest fools in the world: He who has an answer for everything and he who argues with him.  - original.<br /> <br />The first thing I'm going to ask a lawyer (when I might need one) is, "You don't post on Hogville do you?"

razorbackkid

The only reason I love to eat steak is knowing it comes from a dead Longhorn.  (Or relative thereof) :)
I would rather live as if there is a God and find out there isn't, than to live as if there isn't and find out there is.

Calvin Swine