Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Forrest City Joe

Started by Overtheroadtruckdriver, December 03, 2009, 07:51:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Overtheroadtruckdriver

I'm really new to jump ball. I spend most of my time in the tavern. But I've been reading some of FCJ's stuff. He says he's taken the gloves off and is classifying those who disagree with him as snot noses. He seems to be an iconic figure in here and from the sounds of things, beat the drum loud and hard until Nutt was fired a few years ago. He is banging the drum again on call in shows now. I didn't hear it myself but it sounds like Joe knows what he's talking about as far as the basketball team goes. I'm used to the tavern, a place that has no clearcut leadership. It's good to come over here and have someone show us the way. Sounds like there are conflicting opinions of FCJ, though. Not sure where I'm headed with this. Maybe Joe himself will post on this thread and give us some insights on when he thinks this coaching situation will come to a head.

thirtythree

I'm going to say this about FCJ. There is no question what so ever that he is passionate about the Razorback program. That's about all I have positive to say about FCJ so I will stop there.

Toad Suck Pork

Joe largely speaks the truth about the basketball program.  His passion in doing so gets under the skin of some.

My only disagreement with him is how soon to fire Pelphrey.  Joe wants it done now while I would prefer at season's end.  For the most part though I agree with him on everything else.

The Pig

Quote from: Overtheroadtruckdriver on December 03, 2009, 07:51:59 pm