Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

The bunt to end the no hitter

Started by micali, April 20, 2017, 07:56:04 am

Previous topic - Next topic

micali

So I logged on expecting to see a three page topic on the ill timed bunt to end the no hitter. Was it not that big of a deal? The announcers made it out to be a "no no" in baseball.
Who's decision do you think it was to bunt there? Is it the "just win" and to hell with the unwritten rules thought that went into that call? 
I was hoping to read the thoughts on some of the old school baseball fans on what happened last night. I'm still learning college baseball and I find these rules interesting.  I've always heard you never talk about a no hitter when it's happening but never this.

Kevin

in a 2-0 game do what you have to do to try and win
Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.<br />James 4:7
Reject Every Kind Of Evil 1 Thessalonians 5:22

RaisinHog

Quote from: Kevin on April 20, 2017, 07:59:07 am

This is my thought as well .. I mean you are a bunt and a homer away from tieing the game.cant really blame them.. now  if we are blowing them.out it's an issue

rljjr

Quote from: RaisinHog on April 20, 2017, 08:01:40 am
This is my thought as well .. I mean you are a bunt and a homer away from tieing the game.cant really blame them.. now  if we are blowing them.out it's an issue

Exactly.

onebadrubi

In the 4thright?  Close game I have no issue with it.  In the 8th I do

bosshog84

They were trying anything to get the tying run to the plate. We may not like it as Razorback fans but I think it was a good call by the Tigers.

micali

That's what I thought too. It's a close game and do what you can to get on base and give yourself a chance.

spe450

Quote from: onebadrubi on April 20, 2017, 08:05:03 am

7th

factchecker

Quote from: onebadrubi on April 20, 2017, 08:05:03 am