Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Camping Spots

Started by #69, December 30, 2008, 02:18:12 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Hey everyone im a student up at the u of a, and just got some camping and fishing stuff for christmas.  anyone know some spots around nwa that are good to go camping at and have a river or some place to fish around.  thanks for the help

DoggtownHog

Devil's Den is in your backyard up there. Also try the new Lake Ft Smith park. It is very nice and just recently reopened after a several year upgrade. Go to the Arkansas State Parks website. It is a great site with tons of info about every campground in the state.
My personal favorite is the area around Ponca on the Buffalo River. There are tons of trails. Just go hike for a while and find a nice spot and pitch your tent. No noise, no people, just nature. Good times.
How stupid a man is depends on where he's standing.

Wayne Watson

Quote from: DoggtownHog on December 30, 2008, 02:53:12 pm
Devil's Den is in your backyard up there. Also try the new Lake Ft Smith park. It is very nice and just recently reopened after a several year upgrade. Go to the Arkansas State Parks website. It is a great site with tons of info about every campground in the state.
My personal favorite is the area around Ponca on the Buffalo River. There are tons of trails. Just go hike for a while and find a nice spot and pitch your tent. No noise, no people, just nature. Good times.

All those are great.  We also like Gracie's on the Elk in Jane, MO.
Take a look at http://gridironhistory.com/
IF YOU DON'T TAILGATE WITH HOGVILLE...YOU HAVEN'T BEEN TO A TAILGATE!
Check out www.fearlessfriday.com
We don't rent pigs

Buff

December 30, 2008, 03:41:19 pm #3 Last Edit: December 31, 2008, 11:52:18 am by Buffinator