Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

v Kansas

Started by flippinhogmana, December 01, 2017, 08:32:48 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

As LBBF alluded to, Kansas is undefeated (as she she said) with an untested schedule, but tall.  They have, i believe, six players 6-2 or taller and 3 at 6-5  (one of which I believe, the best one, is injured).  They dont however score much (the bigs).  Most of their offense comes from their guards. 

I thought that on even a neutral court without homer refs we would have beaten Nebraska.  Some of the same will apply to our game with Kansas - on the road, likely to have homer refs, against a taller opponent.  But we have our experience against Nebraska to count, we also have Macy Weaver's performance against UTEP to weigh in.  I wouldn't be surprised either way on this before of officiating, but i wouldn't be surprised if we beat them.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

nwahogfan1

I bet we would take a 6'5 transfer next year even if she could only play defense and rebound.    Unfortunately that is how desperate we are right now for Bigs.

LadybackBBFan

We are going to Kansas tomorrow for the game.  Will report on Monday.  Go HOGS!

Any tv or internet covage today?

flippinhogmana

Quote from: 72744 on December 03, 2017, 09:38:48 am
Any tv or internet covage today?

If you have internet coverage and direct tv, cox or dish, you can log on at the university site and pick it up on your computer.

As far as comparative score analysis - we have a common opponent - sort of UMKC has played Nebraska - got beat by twenty.  Kansas has played UMKC and beat them by 15.  That sort of suggests that we wont be run out of the gym by them (we had Nebraska close until late) and got beat by a little over ten as I recall.  If we dont start cold, we have a decent shot I Kansas I think.