Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

ut arlington double header today

Started by flippinhogmana, March 20, 2018, 12:02:13 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

I hope Krzysko and Green continuing picking it back up today, they showed signs of it the last game or two, especially Krzysko.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

hogs appear to ge on, Buczek bunts to lead off, McEwen lines out to center, and Ashley Diaz homers for a 2-0 lead.
warrick hits a line shot to right center for a double, one out
manzo flies out to cf, two down
Krzysko flies out to cf, hogs 2-0 to the top of the second

flippinhogmana

haff sets down ut one two three, to the bottom of the second

flippinhogmana

green continues to struggle, strikes out swinging
Bugarin works a full count and walks
Parr grounds out 3rd to 2nd for a fc
Buczek works a 2-2 count and then grounds out to first, hogs still 2-0 to the top of the 3rd.

flippinhogmana

haff (not getting border line low strikes) works a 3-2 count and walks the leadoff batter
2nd batter sacrificing the runner to second, one out, runner on second
3rd batter takes a strike (runner advances on a wild pitch) runner now on third with one out
Haff gets a strike out, two down
4th batter of the inning is the lead off hitter, gets ahead 3-1, 3-2, and pops to short to end the threat.  Hogs 2-0 to the bottom of the third and the heart of the order.

flippinhogmana

Hammerin Hannah works a 3-2 count and walks
Diaz walks on four pitches, two on, nobody out for Warrick
Katie singles to left to load the bases with nobody out
manzo hits into a fielder choice (here we go again?) runner out at home, bases still loaded
Krzysko gets behind 0-2, 1-2, 2-2, 3-2, and draws a walk for an rbi, 3-0 hogs