Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

For those who are not able to attend game one of the Woo Pig Classic

Started by flippinhogmana, March 16, 2018, 11:36:06 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Here is the live stat link as posted today.  Game one is against Iowa State at 5:00 pm

http://statb.us/b/207652

So far Tulsa has run ruled Omaha 8-0 in five innings.  They play the next game against Iowa State in about 30 minutes.  That should give us some idea of what we face against those two teams.  Tulsa is 16-10 currently.  There losses have come to McNeese State (3-6 and 6-8), Iowa (1-2 and 3-11), Texas A&M (0-7, and 0-6), Texas State, Nebraska and Drake.  They are not as good as they were last year, but they arent too far below us.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Tulsa now has a 6-1 lead over Iowa State in top of the sixth inning.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

looks like manzo is at third in game one and parr is in left, warrick as dp - haff in the circle

flippinhogmana

so far Warrick is 3-3 with two homers and all four runs drive in (hogs lead 4-0 in the top of the sixth)
Hedgcock came in the top of the fifty and retired all three batters she faced (got ahead of all of them too)
Manzo started at third, now playing short, and has a couple of hits (2-3)

flippinhogmana

over the last fifteen or twenty at bats Cooper has actually been out hitting Parr (0-2 today).  Parr started out 4-4 early in the season but was still hitting about .750 not long ago, Cooper got down to under a .100 but is coming back.