Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Coach: Capps is "special"

Started by The Recruiting Guy, March 11, 2015, 11:24:52 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildhog

He's going to be a good one.  Love the defense we're putting together.
Arkansas Razorbacks Football National Championships:
1909/1964/1965/1977

OLDHOG

Another Dan Hampton perhaps? We are blessed to have him.

PaintballHog

Him, Froholt, Bell, and Smith will be an elite Dline in a few years.  :razorback:

flippinhogmana

Quote from: OLDHOG on March 11, 2015, 11:36:24 am
Another Dan Hampton perhaps? We are blessed to have him.

Hampton was an end in college and for the first year or two in the pros.  Switched to tackle as the knee operations grew in number (he had ten knee operations all told).
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

Adam Stokes

QuoteCapps has recorded a 390 pound bench press, 585 squat and 365 power clean in recent testing.

Eff, can Herb even do anything with him at this point?  Those numbers are good for most of our linemen.

tbhogfan

Quote from: Adam Stokes on March 11, 2015, 12:41:05 pm
Eff, can Herb even do anything with him at this point?  Those numbers are good for most of our linemen.
He has accomplished all of his lifts using the Star City Gym, and Star City's coaches, and is still a young man.   With the UA's strength, conditioning and nutrition facilities and coaches, he should be able to increase all of his lifts (barring injury). 
Go Hogs!

bigdaddyhawg

Reading that article just about brought a tear to my eyes -- I'm so happy.  :-)

Quote from: Wildhog on March 11, 2015, 11:28:03 am
He's going to be a good one.  Love the defense we're putting together.

Team.  CBB is putting together a team.

Another very bright, very humble, very talented kid to the fold.