Player-control fouls do not require the defender to be set. If an offensive player is out of control and plows into a defender, who may or not be set, and that defender is displaced by the offensive player that is an offensive foul. The fact he took twice as many steps as the rules allow is adding insult to injury. Just no way that should have been a play on ... either travel of player-control foul, no real gray area to go with another call or a no-call. Refs ignored what they saw, simple as that.