Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Car rental question

Started by southhog, January 24, 2014, 02:53:31 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

southhog

Thinking about going to Yellowstone this summer I'm thinking I would like to drive there, but fly back. Can you rent a car and drop it off at the airport rental places in another state? Kind  of like you do the Uhauls. I have never rented a car before, so I'm new to this

CampuspostmanHOG

zane

Quote from: southhog on January 24, 2014, 02:53:31 pm
Thinking about going to Yellowstone this summer I'm thinking I would like to drive there, but fly back. Can you rent a car and drop it off at the airport rental places in another state? Kind  of like you do the Uhauls. I have never rented a car before, so I'm new to this

Are you driving from Arkansas?

This will likely cost you a small fortune. I've done one ways before and they charge you out the you know what for it.
RIP LSUfan

southhog

Yes would be driving from Arkansas. Never been far west and just wanted to see the country between Arkansas and Yellowstone. I'm beginning to change my mind though and just fly to Jackson, Wy rent a car there and explore Yellowstone from there

husker71

I was just trying to rent one from NWA to Dallas Fort Worth airport.  Just drive there and drop it off.  Total from website was $398  for using their car for the 10 hour trip.  Outrageous

Boog41

South, I've made the drive from NWA to Yellowstone. It honestly is not a pretty drive. Mostly flat and lots of crop land. You won't be missing much by flying both ways.

Get ready for an interesting take off and landing though. Short runway with a mountain in front of it. You basically start turning as soon as you get off the ground and corkscrew out.

DeltaBoy

Fly both ways it will be cheaper.