Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

owh owh owh wooo pig sooie. this needs to stop now!

Started by aredwolfrazorback, February 04, 2009, 05:19:27 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

aredwolfrazorback

I am a student here. I remember the 94 championship game like it was yesterday and I was in the fourth grade. I go to every game, read this forum, and today I decided to make an account because this needs to be addressed.

For some reason, some students have begun to make a wolf sound like owh owhhh (sp?) right before the woooo pig sooie.

I noticed it during the beginning of the football season, but now more and more people are doing it because either: (A) they think its cute or (B) they do not know any better.

Yes I graduated from ASU, but I came here to be a Razorback. I'll go back to Jonesboro if I want to do a wolf call.

Maybe I am overreacting, but if more and more people keep doing this the new students that come in every year are going to think that that is acceptable and its how you are supposed to call the hogs.

I know I am just one man and I cannot do anything except whine about this to you on these boards.

But if you ask me, some traditions need to be preserved.

Thanks for the opportunity to vent.

Wooooooooo Pig Sooie!
Go Hogs.
With all the beers and all the cheers, I'm a hog fan for the rest of my years.

UA 2010
ASU 2008

donewithdale

Quote from: aredwolfrazorback on February 04, 2009, 05:19:27 pm
I am a student here. I remember the 94 championship game like it was yesterday and I was in the fourth grade. I go to every game, read this forum, and today I decided to make an account because this needs to be addressed.

For some reason, some students have begun to make a wolf sound like owh owhhh (sp?) right before the woooo pig sooie.

I noticed it during the beginning of the football season, but now more and more people are doing it because either: (A) they think its cute or (B) they do not know any better.