Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Has Stan done enough???

Started by Mr. Porkleone, March 09, 2007, 05:26:28 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr. Porkleone

did this save his job or will the last 5 years be looked at....

cal34

Mr. Prozac

Ahhhhh. The $64,000 question.

Hogtropolis™

carhog

We are winning in spite of stan not because of him

Hog Fan from Camden

polandhog

he's here.  rumor is it was announced we would play the NIT with stan as coach had we lost.........

Boner

I think he's won enough to not be fired and have a coaching search.  Ifa top coach actually wants the job, and we know that, then we can still let him go.

But I don't see us firing him without 100% knowing a top coach would be replacing him.

longtimeHogfan

Personally, and I am by no means an expert, I think he could be as close to the precipice as I've ever seen any coach, anywhere.  The team is showing more chemistry than they have all year and they're jelling at exactly the right moment. 

One more SECT win could see them make it into the big one and even a loss, now, with some other 'bubble' teams helping out, we still might make it. 

If we manage to make it to the dance, even if we were to go one and done, I think Stan stays another year.  If we don't, he's at the edge....too close to call.

I don't like to plan my day because then the word premeditated comes into the conversation.

football17

y'all, he still has to make the NCAA tournament. The NIT stuff means nothing. Lose tomorrow and he's still likely gone. He may be anyway regardless.

Hollywood_HOGan

Quote from: Mr. Porkleone on March 09, 2007, 05:26:28 pm
did this save his job or will the last 5 years be looked at....

this probably did not save his job for sure but if BG and BS dont say yes, then coach Heath will still be here.

If we win tomorrow i think he deserves to keep it.

ChrisD

Stan is on the verge. Fact is he was 5 years away from being qualified for this job when he got it.