Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

game 18 (first game of the double header against WSU)

Started by flippinhogmana, March 05, 2018, 08:16:32 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

March 05, 2018, 08:16:32 am Last Edit: March 06, 2018, 02:55:43 pm by flippinhogmana
link to live stats.  Game time is 3pm.

http://statb.us/b/201837

Game two doesn't show any live stat links - at least as of yet.  I will not be doing any pbp the rest of the week at least, getting behind in work.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

In Auburn (23-1 and ranked 10th nationally) we have two common opponents, Wichita State that we play twice today and Delaware.  They beat Delaware 15-0 and we beat them 10-1.   They beat Wichita State 2-0 in their second game of the season.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

not sure why but Archuleta is penciled in at catcher instead of Kayla Green.
Manzo is shown as the dh.  Perhaps Coach D thinks two of her freshmen need at least one of the games off today.  Their hitting is falling off a bit of late.  Mary Haff is shown to be in the circle for the hogs.

flippinhogmana

psych please take the pbp and provide a video link if you happen by!

flippinhogmana

Buczek walks to lead off the top half of the first.
McEwen reaches on what is recorded for now as an fc, but an error on the ss, both runs on, first and second nobody out for Krzysko who walks to load the bases with nobody out
Diaz lines out to 1B, bases still loaded, one down
Manzo struck out swinging, two down
Belans popped to short.  Loading the bases with nobody out and  then not scoring is not exactly how you want to start the game.

flippinhogmana

Bottom of the first, Haff gets the first batter on a fly to right
2nd batter strikes out swinging
3rd batter pops to 2nd.