Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Blake Anderson

Started by DemiHOG, October 19, 2017, 07:55:45 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

DemiHOG

A-state coach, I'm relatively new to this, but what does HV think about him? I love his offense.

GoHogs1091

He is not that great of a Coach.  They have been inconsistent ever since he has been their Head Coach.

UCA's Head Coach, Steve Campbell, totally out-coached Anderson last season.

factchecker

No.

He can't beat a P5 school to save his life.  Heck he struggles with FCS clubs like conway college.
WORK FOR IT
PLAN ON IT
EARN IT
OMAHOGS

DemiHOG

Dwight_K_Shrute

Oh please this is such snobby BS. Yeah he got beat by UCA, once and he made some changes and went on to go 7-1 in conference. In fact he is 22-4 in conference in 3+ years. He is dominating his peer group. He would need to lose 18 straight conference games to get to .500 in conference as opposed to Bert who needs to win 18 straight. They gave Nebraska all they wanted at Nebraska and got hosed on some calls. Is he the best G-5 coach? No but he's a damn good one.  It's not like he's might top choice or would even get considered but the only reason some dog on him is because he's at Astate. So yeah that UCA loss was a low point but he got it figured out, recovered and hasn't looked back.
Little known fact, but prior to settling on Guantanamo, the Pentagon wanted to house terror suspects at War Memorial Stadium.  It was deemed to be cruel and unusual punishment and in violation of the Geneva Convention.

ipigsooie

He will do a decent job at ole miss next year.

factchecker

Quote from: Dwight_K_Shrute on October 19, 2017, 08:11:57 pm