Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Saturday Game One versus Delaware

Started by flippinhogmana, February 24, 2018, 08:19:22 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

The Blue Hens are 0-6 and have already lost to Auburn among SEC teams, 15-0
Autumn Storms should be in the circle for this one, but Caroline Hedgcock has not pitched well and since Delaware should be the weakest team we will face Saturday, Coach Deifel might call an audible and start Hedgcock and try to save Storms for the second game and Haff for Sunday's game.  You never know.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

Sow’sEar

I just checked the score and we've scored 9 and still batting in the first

flippinhogmana

the score is nine to zero after one inning.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

McEwen had a triple and a homer in the inning.

Malkin and Diaz also doubled in the inning, the rest singles (eight hits and an error in the inning).

flippinhogmana

Delaware opens the top half of the second with two straight singles, then an error on Diaz loads the bases.  The hens score one, to make it 9-1 and the hogs coming to bat.

flippinhogmana

Delaware changes pitchers
Green flies out to rf
Malkin hits her third homer
10-1 hogs
six of the runs scored in the first with two out by the way
Cooper pops out
Diaz singles up the middle
Bugarin strikes out swinging, 10-1 to the top of the third

flippinhogmana

hogs start subbing, Archuleta comes in to catch for Green
storms walks the first batter (back to the top of the order)
next batter lines out to lf
third batter flies out to lf
two down, clean up hitter strikes out swinging, to the bottom of the third, 10-1

flippinhogmana

Buczek with her third hit of the game, a single through the left side
McEwen popped to ss
Kryzsko strikes out swinging