Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Softball @ Mary Nutter - Day 2 Weber St.

Started by psycHOGlogist, February 18, 2018, 04:16:06 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

psycHOGlogist

Will do the first game here, and possibly game 2 also. Flippin tells me he doesn't think there'll be a stats feed, but I would think a big time tourney like Nutter would have one ... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

RazorbackSB just tweeted that the game would start at about 4:30 CT.

flippinhogmana

they had a state feed through the home teams (we werent the home team) but Weber state adn loyola dont have them so we wont have any stat feed it seems for the last three games of the classic
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

psycHOGlogist

OK - looks like Storms is in the circle. Arkansas is home today.

First batter K's.
The camera feed for this match is from the first base coach vantage point so far - it's a joke - can't even see the batter lol.
Second hitter grounds out to Buczek  at 3b - great play.
Third hitter falls behind 1-2, fouls a couple off, then hits an easy chopper to Belans, 3 down.

Just as a follow up to my comment last night about the twitter feed - they haven't tweeted out a lineup, or an announcement that the game has started. Last year, they were all over that. It's odd.

psycHOGlogist

And just as I type that, they tweet out the lineup! lol

Same as yesterday, position wise, but Malkin is now hitting 6th and Diaz 8th.

And here's a stat feed: http://stats.statbroadcast.com/broadcast/?id=212231

Buczek walks on 5 pitches.
McEwen hits a soft line-out to SS. They try to double off Autumn, but she gets back in time. Runner on 1, 1 out.
Krzysko swings and misses, but so does the catcher, so Buczek moves to 2nd. 0-2 count on Krzysko.
She drills one, but right at the left fielder, 2 out, runner on 2.