Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

10 Reason Why I Think Houston Nutt Should Be Fired!

Started by JoeFredTheRedHead, September 29, 2005, 04:29:15 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

JoeFredTheRedHead

September 29, 2005

Please forgive me if this post is a little long.  This is the first time I have ever posted anything. 

First a little back ground information about myself.  I am a graduate of the University of Arkansas and a season ticket holder in football, basketball and baseball.  I am also a contributor to the Razorback Foundation.  I do not remember much from my first Razorback game.  But I remember watching it from a grassy hill in the north end zone, which now has Frank Broyles Athletic Complex built on it.  Some of the more memorable games that I have witnessed in person include 1981 Texas game. I was in Little Rock in 1983 when the tornado went by during the SMU game.  I saw Jack Crowe lose to The Citadel and Joe Kines beat Tennessee.   I was in Atlanta when Madre Hill injured himself early in the Conference Championship game.  I saw Clint Stoerner fumble in Knoxville and get revenge in Fayetteville.  I saw us beat Texas in the Cotton Bowl and froze watching us lose to Oklahoma.  And, I had a great time after the miracle on Markham Street.   

That being said, JFB I have paid my freight.  Now hear me out.   

I think Houston Nut is a great person.  But not the right coach for the University of Arkansas.  I have 10 reasons why I think Houston Nut should be fired.  They are as follows:

1)   Houston Nutt is currently 29 and 29, or .500, in conference play.

2)      Houston Nutt is 2 and 7, or .222, in post season play.

3)   In the Houston Nutt era, we have played on television 56 times.  Our overall record while playing on television is 30 and 26, or .536.   We have appeared on national television a total of 40 times and have a record of 17 and 23, or .425.