Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Question- How long do you think thid bull market will last?

Started by 007 License To Squeal, June 08, 2013, 10:25:58 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

007 License To Squeal

I personally think it's a bubble, but I'm no expert.  I don't know what will happen when the Fed reduces QE......will the market suffer a sell-off?  If so, where will the money go? Commodities?
******Proud Member of Hogville.net since May 22, 2003, 08:17:38 PM*******

HOGLIGULA

Quote from: 007 License To Squeal on June 08, 2013, 10:25:58 pm
I personally think it's a bubble, but I'm no expert.  I don't know what will happen when the Fed reduces QE......will the market suffer a sell-off?  If so, where will the money go? Commodities?

Of course it will suffer a sell off CNBC will have a week long episode about it , and tell everyone the world has come to an end( ie Cramer will have a head the size of a watermelon instead of a canteloupe) !  Now in the real world LTI's will tell everyone to hang on and ride the drop(profit ahead), gamblers will move into commodities, older people(ret age) will find harbor in bonds and tbills, that they just moved out of or ride that stocks they just purchased at a high to a flat line  This is an inflated economy that will not   follow common market protocols, and will be tied from here on out to rumor(media hype)QE until QE stops.
Look in the heat of conversation I may have said things I don't believe to be true. "So you lied." Are you slow, the alleged lie you might have heard me saying allegedly moments ago that is a parasite that lives in my neck.

OldPoop

IMO if the Fed reduces QE there will be a sell off.
But that could be a great place to buy in on a lot of stocks.