Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

v Mizzou

Started by flippinhogmana, January 21, 2018, 09:25:21 am

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

The 11th ranked tigers are off to their best start in program history.  They have a 6-4 girl (Porter) who plays a lot of minutes and is effective.  They have four players who average double figures scoring (led by Cunningham), and are tied for second in our conference.

Their is no conceivable way we should win this contest.  But we will still play at their place at 5:00 (presumably eastern time).  They have every advantage, but lets see how it goes.  I hope Macy Weaver has some productive minutes today.  The game is televised on the SEC channel as well as being available on the SEC net via computer.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

BWS

Cierra Porter didn't play on Thursday due to flu-like symptoms. I'm not sure what her status is for today but my guess is that she'll probably play. Sophie Cunningham is probably the most polarizing player in the SEC. She plays hard, but has gotten a reputation for being a dirty player. South Carolina fans in particular are not very fond of her. It should be an interesting matchup between her and Zimmerman. They were jawing pretty good at each other in last year's game.

flippinhogmana