Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

What are our chances of landing DE Chase Nelson.........

Started by Hollywood_HOGan, August 11, 2005, 06:16:42 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Hollywood_HOGan

Im a Union HS grad and was wondering if we had a good chance of getting Chase Nelson.

Saw him in the championship game and he was all over the field making plays.

We really need DEs in this class and he would be a very very good pickup.

Bomis Hawg

Not sure they are that good.  Arkansas has nabbed a few from the Tulsa, so I wouldn't rule it out.  He has a lot of offers, ranging from Tennessee to UCLA.  Looks like they might or might not be in the top 3, definitely top 5.  You see Minnesota, UCLA, Tennessee, OU (hasn't offered), and Arkansas surface with him.

Link: UCLA tops list for Tulsa DE

Besides UCLA, Nelson has offers from Minnesota, Kansas, Missouri and Arkansas.

Nelson is being recruited by every team in the Big 12 except Baylor. Stanford has sent letters.

"UCLA is one of my top three schools," Nelson said. "Minnesota and Oklahoma are the other two. Oklahoma hasn't offered yet but they are recruiting me."

"UCLA is one of those very prestigious Universities and it's out west," Nelson said. "I have family that lives in Pasadena so I have been in the area before."

Bruin defensive line Thurmond Moore had the inside knowledge of Nelson's skills since he coached at Tulsa University last season and knows all about Nelson and Union's program.

Moore is already making his presence felt on the recruiting trail for the Bruins and is doing an excellent job recruiting Nelson for UCLA.

Nelson plays for one of the State of Oklahoma's best programs and was one of the reasons that Union won the state championship in 2004.