Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

We're hosting, but as a #2 seed?

Started by RazrBakr, May 29, 2006, 02:26:48 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

RazrBakr

May 29, 2006, 02:26:48 pm Last Edit: May 29, 2006, 02:50:59 pm by RazrBakr
Does anyone besides me think Hogs and Arkansas fans just got  hosed by the NCAA?  Well let's just think about this...  Georgia, 3rd in SEC gets "protected" by being placed as a #7 national seed.  Arkansas, 4th in season SEC gets #17, gets a regional but ONLY because we have great fan support?  Well slap me in the face why don't ya!  "well the Hogs did lousy in the SEC tournament", some people might say.  Did every conference in the NCAA tournament have a conference tournament?  Are we being judged on that and not the regular season record? So, the regular season record is really meaningless?   Now, I suppose we'll get the 2:00 game Friday.  Gee I work for a living. I wonder where I'll be during that time Friday while that $10 dollar ticket, in the $60 dollar ticket book I bought a month in advance to support our team's chances of hosting a regional, to give us an edge for FAN SUPPORT at a game.  So what it amounts to is this:  I gave to see the Hogs play and host a regional, now we're being punished by NOT being able to see our team play because we're a #2 seeded team, more than likely playing a 2:00 o'clock.  Can anyone offer something to make me feel all happy about this?  I'm sorry if this seems like a rant!(IT IS!!!)  The NCAA has just shafted Arkansas again!
Just can't help smiling these days!!!

CorningHog

Quit bellyaching Razrbakr, you obviously could not get out on the golf course with me and Brother Gary today!  I spotted him 15 strokes and won by 2.

We had a good time!  Where have you been?  Those phones been turned off the last two days, you scared a brother!  Thought something was wrong.