Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mississippi State vs Washington in OKC on Friday...

Started by Sow’sEar, March 20, 2017, 09:50:09 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Sow’sEar

Could this be a battle of Arkansas' top two candidates?  Could the loser of this game get offered the job first as the winner moves on in the tournament?   Is either candidate even interested in the job? Might be a good game to go watch...

Porked Tongue

psycHOGlogist

Quote from: Porked Tongue on March 20, 2017, 09:54:14 pm
There's a "yes" in there.

:-)

Excited to see this game, irrespective of the clear implications for our search. Should be a dandy - UW's high octane offense vs MSU's stingy defense. Can Vivians get back on track? What will slow down Plum? The battle of the big girls inside will also be something. 

flippinhogmana

Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

Ericcartman

Quote from: Porked Tongue on March 20, 2017, 09:54:14 pm
There's a "yes" in there.
Unfortunately probable no. As I have read earlier in post Vic makes $660,000 and his daughter has 1 more year of eligibility. Doug makes I believe I read $440,000 and signed a contract last May that last until 2023. They do not let you just walk away from those contracts you must be bought out. How much who knows? So, most likely will be a mid-major turn around coach. I would like to think a definite sitting head coach. I have been looking and there seems so be some candidates already mentioned in earlier post.

LadybackBBFan

I love Washington's offense - 108 points against Oklahoma last night.  That is two games worth of scoring for Dykes teams if we could even get there in two games.  This should be an exciting game - I would like to see Mississippi State win so we could hire our new coach - hopefully.  Just my fantasy - I have no knowledge.

Inhogswetrust