Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Congrats to the Hogs, now 14-1 after beating Lamar today as well

Started by flippinhogmana, March 03, 2017, 11:12:20 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

and congrats to Nicole Schroeder for hitting her NCAA leading 10 and 11th home runs (the eleventh was her second grand slam of the week).  All three homers won games for the hogs!
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

Razorbacks Pick Up Two Wins in Home Debut
BY Zach Lawson
2 hours ago

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Playing on its home field for the first time this year, the University of Arkansas softball team made the most of its home opener with two wins Friday on day one of the Wooo Pig Classic. The Razorbacks opened things with a 2-0 win over Nebraska, and capped the day with an 11-3 triumph over Lamar. A winner in six straight, Arkansas improves to 14-1 overall.
Nicole Schroeder added to her NCAA-leading homerun total with two more round trippers, one in each game including her third grand slam of the season, a walk-off shot against Lamar. She pushes her career-high marks to 11 homers and 34 runs batted in. Grace Moll and Autumn Storms picked up wins in the circle with complete-game performances against Nebraska and Lamar, respectively.
Game 1: Arkansas 2, Nebraska 0 | Box Score
The Razorbacks had three hits against Nebraska, two off the bat of Schroeder. The game was scoreless through three and a half when Shelby Hiers drew a one-out walk in the fourth inning. Schroeder wasted little time in her at-bat, taking the first pitch over the fence in center field for her 11th homerun of the season and a 2-0 lead for Arkansas. In a quiet outing for the offense, she and Katie Warrick had the other two hits with doubles.