Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mallett leads the Texans on a good 2nd drive

Started by flippinhogmana, September 27, 2015, 12:25:05 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

September 27, 2015, 12:25:05 pm Last Edit: September 27, 2015, 12:41:38 pm by flippinhogmana
6 0f 8 so far in the air for five first downs, 7-0 lead.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

nice to see McFadden with a good yard per carry average for a change and a touchdown, too.
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

flippinhogmana

hog.goblin

hoglady

Quote from: hog.goblin on September 27, 2015, 08:07:12 pm
he hung in there and got the win

Yep - and it sounds like the coach is going to stick with Mallett this year. Talked about how Mallett needs game experience. OB says he's seeing improvement every week. 
Inside every "older" person is a younger person wondering what the hell happened?

"Compassion for animals is intimately associated with goodness of character, and it may be confidently asserted that he who is cruel to animals cannot be a good man."
― Arthur Schopenhauer, The Basis of Morality

DeltaBoy

If the South should lose, it means that the history of the heroic struggle will be written by the enemy, that our youth will be trained by Northern school teachers, will be impressed by all of the influences of history and education to regard our gallant dead as traitors and our maimed veterans as fit subjects for derision.
-- Major General Patrick Cleburne
The Confederacy had no better soldiers
than the Arkansans--fearless, brave, and oftentimes courageous beyond
prudence. Dickart History of Kershaws Brigade.

Hogz87