Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Dish network programming in the tulsa area for friday

Started by flippinhogmana, May 26, 2015, 02:42:59 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

Anyone in the Tulsa area with dish network having a hard time finding programming for the game?  I look ahead to set the dvr when our game is and their isnt any programming scheduled.  It isnt like they didnt know when the ncaa baseball regions were to be scheduled.  They supposedly scheduled that game to be televised on SEC network, but not here...it that their equivalent of blocking it out here?
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

WhenPigsFly

Not on my Dish guide yet.  You have to remember that the teams and times were only announced yesterday.

flippinhogmana

yeah I know, as far as when it was announced but when the tourament was going to be and what they would be covering should have been out there a long time.  Just curious.  I can wait, but for other events its been out there a lot sooner, like for example march madness..
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

woodhog14

Our game will air on the SEC Network at noon on Friday.

Also on the SEC Newtwork Friday will be the LSU vs. Lehigh at 3:00 pm and Florida vs. Florida A&M at 6:00

http://www.secsports.com/tv-schedule/_/date/20150529

flippinhogmana

another listing (DI i think) shows our game being televised on ESPN3....I dont get that channel.  It still shows whip around coverage on SEC network here in Tulsa on DISH anyway.

onebadrubi

Espn3 is an online channel, not on TV's (unless you have a smart tv linked to Internet). 

You can't compare ncaa baseball regionals to march madness.  Not the same at all, or even close. 

flippinhogmana

Quote from: onebadrubi on May 26, 2015, 08:44:45 pm