Welcome to Hogville!      Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Benintendi #63 MLB Draft Prospect / Top 10 pick?

Started by A_R_K_A_N_S_A_S, April 30, 2015, 05:43:26 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

flippinhogmana

A PROJECTED 63 is lower second round right or top third?
Like the erstwhile Clark Kent, my true identity is shielded.  I am an author, Nathan J. Allison is my pen name.

bulldog04

They think Little Rock is the home of the razorbacks.  I would take Bregman over Swanson

OnTheHillHogFan

Quote from: flippinhogmana on April 30, 2015, 05:49:59 pm
Should be right in the middle of the 2nd round but it depends on how many comp picks there are this year.
Quote from: JaketheSnake on November 07, 2012, 10:28:17 am
Shoot the Obama deer... the ones that come for the free corn.
Quote from: ReddieHawg on November 06, 2013, 09:38:24 am
Do you happen to have any rapping skills? I think we could set you up with DJ Khaled and you could make a song entitled, "All I Do Is Bitch"

seasonhog

Quote from: flippinhogmana on April 30, 2015, 05:49:59 pm

Should be first round..........

HamIAm

According to the MLB website:

First round = picks 1 - 26
Compensation picks = 27 - 36
Competitive Balance Round A = picks 37 - 42

Second Round = picks 43 - 70
Competitive Balance Round B = 71-75

Third Round = 76-104
Supplemental Round = 105
Followed by rounds 4 through 40

http://mlb.mlb.com/mlb/events/draft/y2015/order.jsp

Iwastherein1969

Is this #63 overall counting pitchers or just every day players ?  If this is just everyday players and Ben is merely the 63rd best player in the country, good God I'd love to see the top 10 on that list...half of them must be the '27 Yankees
The long Grey line will never fail our country.

Supermark101

Sign-ability will be huge in where he goes. He will have all the leverage being able to come back for 2 more years.

ucahogfan

Quote from: Iwastherein1969 on May 02, 2015, 09:56:07 am