Started by chiefhawg, April 23, 2015, 10:28:22 am

Previous topic - Next topic

chiefhawg

Hawg Red

Kid was 2 years old when I graduated high school. Geez.  :(

7'1 and 199 lbs. Yikes.

Uncle_dad

BrooklynRoss

I support the Razorbacks in the city that never sleeps.

nwahogfan1

April 23, 2015, 11:51:45 am #4 Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 08:11:17 pm by nwahogfan1
Quote from: chiefhawg on April 23, 2015, 10:28:22 am
Named to USA Basketball Jr National Roster.

http://www.usab.com/mens/u16/roster.aspx
Kid is a bean pole at over 7 feet tall but he is only in the 9th grade . If he will develop his body, footwork  and his strength then he will be an excellent player.  He has really good  hands and a beautiful shot.  He has 3 point range.  Who could block that shot?  He just has to continue putting on weight and getting stronger but goodness he is only 15 years old and has time.  I heard he is a hard worker and wants to get better plus his parents has hired a trainer so I want to keep a sharp eye on this kid.

The_Iceman

Quote from: Uncle_dad on April 23, 2015, 11:24:27 am
He just Steven Hill.

Hill was much quicker and more athletic than Connor, but no where near the ball skills.

Uncle_dad

Quote from: The_Iceman on April 23, 2015, 11:57:25 am
Hill was much quicker and more athletic than Connor, but no where near the ball skills.

True. I was talking about his appearance and not his skill set. Besides, I never pass up on the opportunity to make a Steven Hill joke.

jackflash

I for one going to be interested to see this kid as a senior. Could be very good

intelligence

Pros:
   -Hands
   -BB IQ
   -Mid Range
   -3pt shot
Cons:
   -Athleticism

Pretty much all of his skills can increase 10 fold by improving athleticism. He has the instincts for shot blocking, rebounding and post moves. Just a bit to slow and low vertical. I'm sure MA will keep an eye on his progress.

azhog10